Keith Urban’s ‘Light The Fuse Tour’ Set List & Review

View Comments
(Photo by Jodi Phillips / The New 103.7)

(Photo by Jodi Phillips / The New 103.7)

Keith Urban, Little Big Town & Dustin Lynch are just starting their new tour adventure, hitting Charlotte on the fourth date of the ‘Light The Fuse Tour’ and let’s just say… the country world is in for a wild ride.

From the soulful voice of Dustin Lynch who kicks the night off to the high energy Little Big Town performance full of sass and impeccable vocals all the way to Keith Urban’s 17-song jam session set list, the entire show is like a massive country celebration that begs not to end.  In fact, the show was full of surprises that left the crowd cheering and confused at the same time.  Dustin Lynch brought a little hip hop to the show by covering a countrified version of Trey Songz’s “Say Ahh” and each member of Urban’s band had their shining moment on stage covering songs like Adele’s “Rumor Has It”, fun.’s “Some Nights” and Bruno Mars’ “Locked Out Of Heaven.”

RELATED: Live Pictures Of Keith Urban’s ‘Light The Fuse’ Tour

As the lights went down at 9 p.m. and the Australian heartthrob took the stage, the deafening screams of fans shattered all barriers.  But it wasn’t an elaborate, over the top entrance for the singer, instead he gingerly walked out from the back to the middle of the stage, banjo in hand: commence jam session number one.  Each band member made their way on stage in intervals to join Keith, until all four guitarists/bassists were front and center.  It was then Urban decided… the show would go on.

(Photo by Jodi Phillips / The New 103.7)

(Photo by Jodi Phillips / The New 103.7)

If you’re afraid your lawn tickets won’t get you close enough to see the “Long Hot Summer” singer, think again!  In true country fashion, Urban spent a large chuck of the show on a second stage at the sound board right on the lawn.  In fact, he even ended the show in the lawn seats making sure every fan had the best possible experience.  Taking it a step further, Urban debuted a brand new song off of his upcoming album “Fuse” called “Even The Stars Fall For You,” fresh with lyrics on the main screens to help you sing along.  Take our word for it: it’s catchy as all get out.

But that’s not all the surprises he had in store, during his songs “Kiss A Girl” and “You Gonna Fly,” some familiar faces made their way back to the stage, in the form of openers Dustin Lynch and Little Big Town respectively.

Keith Urban’s ‘Light The Fuse Tour’ continues through December 8, with many shows close to sold out.  Get more info on tickets and dates here.

‘Light The Fuse’ Tour Set List:

1. Long Hot Summer
2.  Sweet Thing
3.  Told You So
4.  Stupid Boy
5.  Even The Stars Fall For You
6.  You Gonna Fly with Little Big Town
7. Without You
8.  Kiss A Girl with Dustin Lynch
9.  Days Go By
10. Making Memories Of Us
11.  Better Life
12.  You’ll Think O f Me
13.  I Wanna Be Your Everything
14.  Who Wouldn’t Wanna Be Me
15.  Somebody Like You


16.  Tonight I Wanna Cry
17. Good In My Shirt

-Jodi Phillips / The New 103.7

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 386 other followers